Northern Groove D&B Shows July 2014

Hosted by Dan Soulsmith.

Broadcasting live on

Wednesdays 6pm – 8pm (local time) from Old Trafford, Manchester, UK.

Listen live via the bassdrive pop-up player.

[2014.07.29] Northern Groove D&B Show Tracklist:

Greg Packer – Elusive [Interphase Digital]
X-Press 2 – Lazy (Mystific Remix) [Free DL]
Zen Dub – Over The Horizon [Kill Inc Drum & Bass 081]
ELKA – Take Me Away [Take Me Away EP – DNBB]
Utah Jazz – You Walked Away feat. Hannah Eve [Portfolio LP – Spearhead Records]
Paul T & Edward Oberon – Let Me [Threedom EP – Tilt Audio]
Actraiser – Inner Beauty [Inner Beauty EP – Celsius Recordings]
Technimatic – Not A Perfect Love [Desire Paths LP – Shogun Audio]
DuoScience – Extra Minutes [Brazilian Team mixed by DJ Patife – LuvDisaster Records]
Paul T – Head Bobbing [The Contrast EP – Tilt Audio]
Pixel – Spontaneous [15 Years Of Fokuz Present – Fokuz Recordings]
Beepo – Can’t Help It [Vital Expectations EP – Funkstuff Recordings]
Peron – Famous Picnic [Days To Remember LP – Omni Music]
Technicolour – Ascension (Remastered) [15 Years Of Fokuz Past – Fokuz Recordings]
Utah Jazz – Roll That Blues feat. MC Fava [Portfolio LP – Spearhead Records]
Pablo Nouvelle – You Don’t Understand (Calibre Remix) [Black Butter Records]
Icicle – Ur In My Head (Remastered) [15 Years Of Fokuz Past – Fokuz Recordings]
Soligen – Long Way [Sonata Recordings]
Zen Dub – Mirage [Kill Inc Drum & Basss 081]
Furney – Cow Town [Dub]
Lenzman – String City (Remastered) [15 Years Of Fokuz Past – Fokuz Recordings]
Phase 2 – Lost In The Wind [Time To Go EP – Soul Deep Exclusives]

[2014.07.22] Northern Groove D&B Show Tracklist:

Vibrant Scientists – Far From Home [Liquid Brilliants – LQBDIG167]
Intersolar – Inquiring Minds [Atmosphere Deeper Drum & Bass Chapter 5 – Phuzion Digital]
Ivy Lab – Baby Grey [Critical Music Presents Underground Sonics]
Lenzman – Ever So Slightly (Artificial Intelligence Remix) [Integral Records]
Total Science feat. Grimm – Another Time [Another Time EP – Spearhead Records]
Ink & BTK – Triumph [Dutty Audio Presents – Blend]
Tidal – Blue Hours (Rainforest Rewire) [Cadence Recordings]
Nelver – Fallen Angel [Offworld Transmissions volume 4]
Flame – Strange Ways [Lost Ways EP – Soul Deep Exclusives]
Malaky – While You Sleep [Prestige Music – PMS012]
Technimatic – Chasing A Dream [Shogun Audio]
Lenzman – Lazy Dub [Looking At The Stars LP – Metalheadz]
Soul Structure – The Writer (Tidal Remix) [The Good Guys – Storejam]
Utah Jazz – January Silence [Spearhead Records]
Volatile Cycle – Horizon [Architecture Recordings]
Macca – You’ve Got Me [Influenza Media]
Insideman – Sunshade [Nobody Else EP – Vibration Records]
Fishy – Inside A Bubble [Funkstuff Addictions Yellow – FSR017]
2D33P – Control [Reminiscence Audio]
LTJ Bukem – Coolin’ Out [Good Looking Records / FFRR]
Blu Mar Ten – Small Truths [Good Looking Records]
Invaderz – So Low [Invaderz Transmissions]
Carlito – Cascade [Moving Shadow]

[2014.07.15] Northern Groove D&B Show Tracklist:

Levite & Funkybits – Jazz Me [Childhood EP – DNBB195]
Submatic – All I Want [Deceleration Of Soul EP – Soul Deep Exclusives]
Tokalosh – Aurora [Aurora EP – Influenza Media]
Intersoul – T.S.O.B [Deep Down EP – Influenza Media]
Funkware – Bodyrocker [Boogie Down EP – Funkstuff Recordings]
Paul SG – Soulrider – [Jazzsticks Recordings 022]
Scott Allen & Londy – Soul Thang [Soul Thang EP – Soul Deep Recordings]
Nelver – The Groove [A Taste Of Summer – Kill Inc]
Indivision – Valium [Mind Games EP – Liquid Tones]
Insideman – Wondertheme [Liquid Brilliants – LQBDIG168]
Electrosoul System – Teardrop (Intelligent Manners & Comand Strange Remix) [Fish Eat Duck Album Sampler – Kos.Mos.Music]
NotioN – Pondered Soul [Liquid DNB – LDNBDG018]
Vigorous – Lost [Shaolin Audio – SHA005]
Amaning & dRamatic – Moods [15 Years Of Fokuz – Fokuz Recordings]
Electrosoul System – Solar Substance (Cutworks Remix) [Fish Eat Duck Album Sampler – Kos.Mos.Music]
Indivision – Sweet Surrender [Mind Games EP – Liquid Tones]
B Fuse – Cross the Space [The Golden 50th LP – Soul Bros. Records]
DFRNT – Dark Blue (Stunna Remix) [Cut Records]
Airstrike & Blak – Karma [Altitude EP – Offworld Recordings]
Bcee – The Falls [Liquicity Records]
Insideman – Making Time [Nobody Else EP – Vibration Records]
Command Strange – Could Be Mine [Integral Select – Integral Records]
Lenzman – Through My Eyes [Looking At The Stars LP – Metalheadz]
iBSTRACT, Andras Madarasz – First Light [Abstract Perceptions LP – New Progress Ltd]

[2014.07.08] Northern Groove D&B Show Tracklist:

Al Pack – Licks & Snares ft. Dizygotic [Vibes Ayoy EP – Think Deep Recordings]
Funkware – Across The Canyon [Never Too Late EP – Inform Recordings]
Mayforms – Runaway [Liquid Brilliants – LQBDIG170]
Levite – Free Byrd [Life EP – DBBB234]
Carter – I’ll Fly Away [Changing Skies EP – Sheer Velocity Recordings]
Mental Chemistry – Pictures and Words [Pictures & Words EP – DNBB214]
Submatic & Dan_E – Deceleration Of Soul [Deceleration Of Soul EP – Soul Deep Exclusives]
Scott Allen & Londy – Soul Thang [Soul Thang EP – Soul Deep Recordings]
Rowpieces – Jazzmerising [Jazzsticks Recordings 022]
Ji Ben Gong & Kalum – Looking Forward (Spastik Remix) [Liquid Brilliants – LQBDIG169]
Vigorous – Lost [Shaolin Audio – SHA005]
Staytment – Cigar Bar [Shaolin Audio – SHA005]
NotioN – Pondered Soul [Liquid DNB – LDNBDG018]
Insideman – Daydreaming [Liquid Brilliants – LQBDIG168]
Indivision – Sweet Surrender [Mind Games EP – Liquid Tones]
Airstrike & Blak – Altitude [Altitude EP – Offworld Recordings]
Flame – So Real [Straight Up Drum & Bass Vol.6 – Straight Up!]
Firefour – Diamond [Xpressive Phunk Vol.2 – Sonata Recordings]
Seba – Addicted [Spearhead Recordings]
LSB – Leave [Fourfit EP 2 – Soul:R]
NotioN – Give The Time, Some Time [Liquid DNB – LDNBDG018]
Actraiser – Homeward Bound [Altima EP – Fokuz Recordings]
Seba – Painted Skies (Ji Ben Gong Remix)

[2014.07.01] Northern Groove D&B Show Tracklist:

Euphorics – Fiesta
Light Of Night – La Musique Est Ma Vie (Ji Ben Gong Remix)
Primary Motive – Ace Face
Bebel Gilberto – So Nice (DJ Marky & XRS Remix)
E-Blue – Chicali Blue [Funkstuff Addictions Yellow – FSR017]
Dynamic & mSdoS – Rio Dreamin [Mr Gibbs EP – Celcius]
Flowtec & Nyx – Feel The Vibe [Liquid Brilliants – LQBDIG161]
Freebird, Màluàdé & TPCaldas – Mas que Nada
Ted Ganung – 16Th Ave Sessions (mSdoS Remix) (Deeper Vision Recordings 003)
DJ Marky & XRS – Rotation
Funkware – Catherine [Personal Reality LP – Funkstuff Recordings]
Future Loop Foundation – Santos Del Future
Truby Trio – A Go Go
Makako – Na Favela
Submorphics – Summer Soul [Summer Sizzlers EP – Innerground]
Les Gammas – Outra Vida (Eddy & Dus mix)
Semi Sense – Magic Run to the Sun [Magic Run EP – Ambra Recordings]
Fluid Form – Some Other Kind Of Funk [Funkstuff Addictions Yellow – FSR017]
Us3 – Get Out (Marky & XRS Remix)
D Kay – Balearic Dreams
Pennygiles – Life Goes [Summer Sizzlers EP – Innerground]
DJ Marky & XRS – LK (M.I.S.T Remix)
DJ Marky, DJ Patife & Esom feat. Fernanda Porto – So Tinha Que Ser Com Voce (Cosmonautics Mix)

Download previous shows from the bassdrive archive

Join the Northern Groove facebook group

Connect with Dan Soulsmith on twitter & facebook

Producers & labels, please send tracks (released / forthcoming / unsigned) to northerngrooove(at)hotmail(dot)com if you would like them to be featured on the show.
bassdrive facebook
bassdrive twitter