Northern Groove D&B Shows May 2016


Hosted by Dan Soulsmith.

Broadcasting live on

Wednesdays 6pm – 8pm (local time) from Old Trafford, Manchester, UK.

Listen live via the bassdrive pop-up player.

[2016.05.25] Northern Groove D&B Show Tracklist:

Payback – Iconic [Iconic EP – Soul Deep Recordings]
Total Science – Infinite Pathways [Shogun 100 Part.3 – Shogun Audio]
Kelle & Juha – Budapest Dawn [Distance EP – Soul Deep Recordings]
J.Brown – Soundbwoy [War EP – Soulbass Recordings]
Alibi – Fire feat. Charli Brix [The Hornet EP – V Recordings]
mSdoS – Need You Now (nCamargo Remix) [Liquid Drops]
SATL & Elka Endless Daze Feat Hannah Eve [You and I EP – Soul Trader Records]
InnaSelf – Watermark [Ancient Tones EP – Celsius Recordings]
Woodtekr – Purple Dusk [Purple Dusk EP – Soul Deep Recordings]
Liquid Waves & Western Sea – Smile At Me [Inform Records 022]
Duoscience – Indifferences [Nu Venture Records 025]
Thiago Pery & Underdog – Smooth Plant
Furney & Locksmith – Sleeping Silence [Magic Moments EP – Soul Deep Recordings]
Soul Connection – Little Games [Director’s Cut 028]
Break – Emeralds Shogun 100 Part.3 – Shogun Audio]
Drum Force 1 – White Suit [Citate Forms 012]
J.Brown & Messo – Cloudy Sky [War EP – Soulbass Recordings]
Spirit – Without You [Commercial Suicide 089]
Locksmith – Magic Moments [Magic Moments EP – Soul Deep Recordings]
InnaSelf & Greekboy – Ancient Tones [Ancient Tones EP – Celsius Recordings]
Radicall – In Circles [In Circles EP – Offworld Recordings]
Radicall – Anything You Say [In Circles EP – Offworld Recordings]
Kelle & Juha – Encladus [Distance EP – Soul Deep Recordings]
Alter Ego, Scoop & Jon Gillies – Hear You Calling [Formation Records]

Stream via Mixcloud…

[2016.05.18] Northern Groove D&B Show Tracklist:

Random Movement – In Space No One Can Hear You Funk [Hospital Mixtape Mixed by S.P.Y]
Blade – Moments and Memories (Random Movement Remix) [Flight Pattern Records]
Drum Force 1 – Engineer [Citate Forms 012]
V4Ns – Sunset Overdrive [Road To Sun EP – Live History Records]
DJ Chap & Andrezz – Talks To Me [Hydra EP – Prestige Music]
Zere – Outsource (Habitat Remix) [E-Motion 036]
Alibi – Last Call [The Hornet EP – V Recordings]
Malaky & SATL – What You Waiting For [Goblin Jazz Banquet EP – Celcius Recordings]
S.P.Y – What The Future Holds (Etherwood Rmx) [Hospital Mixtape Mixed by S.P.Y]
Decon – One Day [Significant Suit – Jazzsticks Recordings]
Fokus – Late Night Hours [Moments EP – Funkstuff Recordings]
Blade, dRamatic & dbAudio – Everything Inside
Furney – Elmalougalou
Blade – Summer Of 85 (V2)
Decon – Three Rivers [Significant Suit – Jazzsticks Recordings]
nCamargo – Come & Go [Zeal EP – Soul Deep Exclusives]
Future Engineers – Bionics (Electrosoul System Space Trip Mix) [Light Years Vol. 2 – Kos.Mos.Music]
Kelle & Juha – Escape [Liquid Brilliants]
Apache – Too Much To Miss [Foreign Soul EP – Influenza Media]
BCee and Drifta – Ghost Feat Hannah Eve [Playing With Fire LP – Soul Trader Records]
Phase & Whiney – It Means Nothing [Escapism 3 – Liquicity Records]
Bert H & High N Sick – Find Me [Fokuz Recordings]
Phaeny – One More Drink [Bay 6 Recordings 015]
Reds – Moving Slow [Moving Slow EP – Celcius Recordings]
Pola & Bryson – Raid [New Soul EP – Soulvent Records]

Stream via Mixcloud…

[2016.05.11] Northern Groove D&B Show Tracklist:

Mr Joseph – Things I Need [Fizzy Beats Free DL]
M-Church – Fall In Love [Soul Deep Exclusives]
Apache – The Burden [The Burden EP – Celcius Recordings]
DJ Chap & Andrezz – Talks To Me [Hydra EP – Prestige Music]
Western Sea & Liquid Waves – Find A Way [Road To Sun EP – Live History Records]
Chromatic – Aspalls [Over There EP – Innerground Records]
Redeyes – Don’t You Look Away [Memory Lane EP Part 2 – Vandal Limited]
Cosmology – Unfinished Business
Decon – Beat Inbetween feat. Nikolai Becker [Significant Suit – Jazzsticks Recordings]
Makoto – YGMYC [Escapism 3 – Liquicity Records]
Furney – Frozen Hours [Frozen Hours EP – Soul Deep Recordings]
DJ Chap & Andrezz – Moving [Hydra EP – Prestige Music]
Gavin G – Nowhere To Hide [Escapism 3 – Liquicity Records]
Skyde & WhiteJack – Twinkle Night [Road To Sun EP – Live History Records]
Need For Mirrors – Son Of Sorrow [Liquid V Club Sessions Vol. 6]
Schematic & Polaris – NBD [Inner City Dance]
Random Movement & Ben Soundscape – Dreaming [Intrigue Music 026]
Paul T & Edward Oberon – Somebody Else VIP [Liquid V Club Sessions Vol. 6]
Paul SG – Nothing Leads Nowhere [Nothing Leads Nowhere EP – Soul Deep Recordings]
Hungry T – From Toronto With Love [Inner City Dance]
Akuratyde – Still Perfect (Random Movement Remix) [Last Forever Remixed – Silk Recordings]
Derek Carr – The Misty Mountain [Misty Mountain EP – Omni Music]
Shuwa – Mirage [Emotional Vol.1 – E-Motion Records]
Logarithmia – Feel Your Heartbeat [Light Years Vol. 2 – Kos.Mos.Music]

Stream via Mixcloud…

[2016.05.04] Northern Groove D&B Show Tracklist:

SATL – Solar System [Fizzy Beats]
Kyro – You Said Never [Dub]
Malaky & SATL – All By Myself [Skyfall EP – Fokuz Recordings]
Reds – Moving Slow [Moving Slow EP – Celcius Recordings]
ModeFunktion – All The Way [A Jazz Thing EP – Soul Deep Digital]
Zebedee – Kilimanjaro [Kilimanjaro EP – Omni Music]
Rawtekk – Vantage Point [Here’s To Them LP – Med School Music]
Commix – Justified (SpectraSoul Remix) [Generation 1 – Metalheadz]
Bungle – Enclosure [Sao Paul EP – Soul Trader Records]
Greekboy & Antony G – Golden Sun
Soulstructure – Progressive Future Music [Full Repertoire Vol.1 – Repertoire]
Phat Playaz – The PFM Journey (Original Mix) (BSR)
DMT – Crushed Ice [Emotional Vol.1 – E-Motion Records]
Imba – Departure [Good Karma Music 009]
Derek Carr – El Capitano [Misty Mountain EP – Omni Music]
Duoscience – You [Citate Forms 011]
Greekboy & Thiago Perry – Mr Bongo [Stepping Forward Records 036]
Electrosoul System & Command Strange – Cloudless [Light Years Vol. 2 – Kos.Mos.Music]
Drifta – Here With Me feat. Holly Hilton (Total Science Remix) [Playing With Fire LP – Soul Trader Records]
Nitri – Sphere [Sao Paul EP – Soul Trader Records]
Urbandawn & Bungle – Sacred Floor [The Future Sound Of Brazil Hospital Records]
Cnof – Spring Days [Morning Vibes EP – Liquid Drops]
Zebedee – Coming with Me [Kilimanjaro EP – Omni Music]

Stream via Mixcloud:

Download previous shows from the bassdrive archive

Join the Northern Groove facebook group

Connect with Dan Soulsmith on twitter & facebook

Producers & labels, please send tracks (released / forthcoming / unsigned) to northerngrooove(at)hotmail(dot)com if you would like them to be featured on the show.
bassdrive facebook
bassdrive twitter